advice

Tomorrow Always Looks Different

I’ve made a decision, I like to call it an adult decision, about making decisions.

I like being quick on my feet and quick to decide on anything, but if I made any decisions about my life yesterday I would have stopped working, studying and been watching series for the rest of my life. Extremely happy I just went to bed instead of writing letters of resignation, withdraw or application for higher internet speeds.

Tomorrow Always Looks Different.

I am not sure if everybody just gets overwhelmed with life, last year this time I was wondering what to do with my time. Now I am too busy too to dust my house, actually I am always too busy to dust my house. It just seems life happens all at once!

I’ve just decided to follow my own advice about making decisions when I am overwhelmed:

  1. I will wait till tomorrow to decide, its not about avoiding responsibilities, its just about breathing and allowing myself time to think about it.
  2. I am going to give myself space, literal space, to think.
  3. I will ask for advice, I don’t need to do it alone.

So today… I made the decision not to quit, to keep studying and at least watch one episode of Chicago Med a week… just to have a balance…

Tomorrow Always Looks Different.

Leave a Reply

