I choose to be here

I randomlyabcd-logo started singing A-B-C-D, you know… the alphabet song, I had no idea what I was doing with these preschool kids. No idea. It took a whole lot of patience and a whole lot more humility to admit it to myself.

I have no idea what I am doing. A-B-C-D-E-F-G…

Even singing, thinking and feeling this, I still choose be here, in this craziness. I chose it.

It was not a random arrangement of events that culminated in being here. Sometimes just sometimes a person can choose right, actually I don’t know if this is right… but it is better than where I was. From here, I will go forward, always forward.

So I call out to you, choose where you are. Choose where you want to be.

Move if you know in your heart of hearts that you are not happy. One step at a time.

Do the right thing, not the easy thing. You… We… I can do it.

A B C D… 🙂

 

 

 

One thought on “I choose to be here

Leave a Reply

